“Foundations” Daily Reading Plan

Get into God’s Word every single day

“Foundations” Daily Reading Plan

The Foundations 14-day reading plan is designed to help you get into

God’s Word every single day, and to apply what you read to your life.

Read the passages and answer the questions provided to get started

on a journey of exciting growth in your walk with the Lord!


Scripture:

Underline or highlight the verse that sticks out most to you

as you read.


Observation:

What truth can you learn? Are there any warnings?

Principles? Commands? What is the overall message of the verse?


Interpretation:

Look at the passage in light of what the rest of the

Bible has to say on the same topic. Identify cross-references, cultural

considerations, specific word meanings, context, or parallel passages

that tell of the same account or provide the same idea. We should be

careful during the interpretation stage, because there is always the

danger of trying to read our own ideas into the text.


Application:

How does this verse apply to your life today? How can

you live differently in light of this truth?


WEEK ONE

Monday, August 12: - Romans 8:35-39

Tuesday, August 13: - Matthew 5:13-16

Wednesday, August 14: - John 14:8-11

Thursday, August 15: - Psalm 23:1-4

Friday, August 16: - 2 Corinthians 5:16-21

Saturday, August 17: - Psalm 19:7-11

Sunday, August 18: - Philippians 4:4-9


WEEK TWO

Monday, August 19: - John 15:1-5

Tuesday, August 20: - 2 Peter 1:3-8

Wednesday, August 21: - Psalm 139:13-17

Thursday, August 22: - 1 John 3:11-18

Friday, August 23: - Ephesians 4:17-27, 29-32

Saturday, August 24: - John 13:31-35

Sunday, August 25: - Philippians 3:7-9